## OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 25, 2022, 1:30 p.m.

### STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING ACT COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Regular Business Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office on November 29, 2021 at 9:13 a.m. in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

# MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 25, 2022, REGULAR BUSINESS MEETING OF THE OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

The members of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on August 25, 2022.

Members present: Chairman Jordan Russell and Commissioner Megan Tilly, Commissioner Scott Biggs.

Others Present: Lauren Hammonds Johnson, James Lawson, Hopper Smith, Collin Fowler, WCC; Chris Sturm, Oklahoma Auto Dealers.

Chairman Russell expressed appreciation for those in attendance. After the roll was taken, Chairman Russell found a quorum present and called the meeting to order at 1:38 p.m.

### 1. <u>Discussion and Possible Action to Approve Minutes</u>

The drafted minutes of the August 16, 2022, Regular Meeting of the Commission will be considered for approval.

*Motion:* Commissioner Tilly moved to approve the minutes from August 16, 2022.

Second: Commissioner Biggs

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

## 2. <u>Discussion and Possible Action to Approve the Consent Agenda for Travel Vouchers</u> Currently Outstanding

All travel vouchers listed within this Consent Agenda have been made available to each Commissioner prior to today's meeting, are considered routine, and will be enacted by one motion of the Commission. If separate discussion is desired, that item may be removed from the Consent Agenda and voted upon separately.

*Motion:* Commissioner Tilly moved to approve the travel vouchers.

**Second:** Commissioner Biggs.

**Those voting aye:** Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

# 3. <u>Discussion and Possible Action to Approve the Distribution of Surplus Monies to</u> Members of the Oklahoma Automobile Dealers Self-Insurance Association (#75088)

The Oklahoma Automobile Dealers Self-Insurance Association ("the Group") has requested to make a partial distribution of \$5,300,000, which will be payable in the following amounts from the indicated fiscal year: \$1,500,000 (FY 21-22); \$1,000,000 (FY 20-21); \$750,000 (FY 19-20); \$600,000 (FY 18-19); \$700,000 (FY 15-16); and \$750,000 (FY 14-15); The partial distribution will be made to all of the current active or otherwise qualified members which participated in those fiscal years.

*Motion:* Commissioner Biggs moved to approve the partial distribution as proposed by Director Lawson.

**Second:** Commissioner Tilly

**Those voting aye:** Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

### 4. New Business

"[A]ny matter not known about or which could not have been reasonably foreseen prior to the time of the posting." 25 O.S. § 311.

Chairman Russell updated the Commission on his meeting that morning regarding the Denver Davison building project. He shared the new quote from JCI controls was for \$85,000 to update the entire building's fire alarm system. The contractor and OMES have been working with the Fire Marshal's office to work on the update and getting a temporary permit. The Commission has asked OMES to waive rent on the 3<sup>rd</sup> floor space until we are

able obtain an occupancy permit to move into the  $2^{nd}$  floor renovated space. OMES does not have any potential lessees lined up to move into the space immediately, upon expiration of our lease at the end of August 2022.

No action was taken.

# ADJOURNMENT......Chairman Jordan Russell

*Motion:* Commissioner Tilly moved to adjourn.

**Second:** Commissioner Biggs.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs

The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 1:45 p.m.